Posted on Leave a comment

Interview with an Author Fantasy – Niniel

Interview d'une Auteure Fantasy

Today I would like to tell you about a collaborator I have worked with in recent months.

We met at the turn of a post about a medieval/fantasy band on Facebook. It is Nìniel Astraëa D'Afariel.

I offered her my jewels for photo shoots with her character from her novel ( The Tears of the Elves) which she plays in celtic/medieval/fantasy festivals.

She said yes to me right away. So we follow these few clichés where the development of the jewel is very well done.

To go further and discover her work as an author, here is an interview that I proposed to her.

I will give her the speech:

Interview with an Author Fantasy – Niniel

1°) Tell us about yourself (course etc)?

I am a young woman of twenty-four years, nurse in daily life. I have always, and ever since I can remember, been passionate about the fantastic, and more precisely about the medieval fantastic. Whether it’s through books, movies, drawings, I’ve always liked it. Very quickly, as a child, I began to imagine my own scenarios, according to my moods. It was around the age of eighteen, while I was in full training at nursing school, that I began to really imagine a story defined more precisely. I then experimented with the universe of historical re-enactment and evocation, before engaging more assiduously in pure fantasy. It is in this context that the world of Afariel was born.

2°) What is your character?

My character is actually the hero of the story I’m writing. This is a young Elf, who will have to face many trials one more difficult than the other in order to save her people and find her place in the world.

3°) How long have you been doing this?

I’ve lived in Fantasy since childhood, and I’ve been writing for about ten years. At first, I wrote texts to complement the fantastic photo sessions during which I posed as a model.

4°) What do each of your creations symbolize (the values you want to pass on)?

To answer this question, I would like to draw inspiration from a famous quote from Tolkien: «A single dream is more powerful than a thousand realities». This is what I wish to convey: the power of dreams, and their importance. I wish that no dream could ever be denied. I would also like to convey values such as empathy, and understanding of others. I would very much like the people who read my story to be able to find such pillars as friendship, self-respect, courage, will, love…

5°) What are your short, medium and long-term plans?

In the short term, I would very much like to be published. I have already sent my «tapuscrit» to a publishing house, and I am waiting for an answer. In the medium term, I would say that since I am starting a new personal life, I would like to take advantage of this turning point to focus my artistic activities on my writing. And in the long term, I would like to complete the epic of the Tears of the Elves, and why not, start a new one!

Thank you to Niniel for answering this interview. Find here on her facebook page where she shows us in photos the different aspects of her character.

As for me, I’ll see you soon for another discovery.

Audrey, your creator of unique handmade jewelry made of natural stones with litho-therapeutic properties.

Leave a Reply

Publié par Laisser un commentaire

Interview d’une Auteure Fantasy – Niniel

Interview d'une Auteure Fantasy

Aujourd’hui je voudrais vous parler d’une collaboratrice avec qui j’ai travaillé ces derniers mois.

On s’est croisée au détour d’un post sur un groupe médiéval/fantasy sur Facebook. Il s’agit de Nìniel Astraëa D’Ëafariel.

Je lui ai proposé mes bijoux pour des shooting photo avec son personnage de son roman ( Les Larmes des Elfes) qu’elle incarne dans les festivals celtiques/médiévaux/fantaisies.

Elle m’a dis oui de suite. S’en suis alors ces quelques clichés où la mise en valeur du bijou est très bien faite.

Pour allez plus loin et découvrir son travail d’auteure, voici une interview que je lui ai proposé.

Je lui laisse la parole:

Interview d’une Auteure Fantasy – Niniel

1°) Parle nous de toi ( parcours etc) ?

Je suis une jeune femme de vingt-quatre ans, infirmière dans la vie quotidienne. J’ai toujours, et ce, depuis le plus loin que je me souvienne, été passionnée par le fantastique, et plus précisément par le médiéval fantastique. Que ça soit au travers des livres, des films, des dessins, j’ai toujours aimé ça. Très vite, étant enfant, je me suis mise à imaginer mes propres scénarios, en fonction de mes états d’âme. C’est vers l’âge de dix-huit ans, tandis que j’étais en pleine formation à l’école d’infirmière, que j’ai commencé à réellement imaginer une histoire définie plus précisément. J’ai ensuite expérimenté l’univers de la reconstitution historique et d’évocation historique, avant de m’engager plus assidûment dans la fantasy pure. C’est dans ce contexte que le monde d’Ëafariel a vu le jour.

2°) Quel est ton personnage ?

Mon personnage est en fait l’héroïne de l’histoire que j’écris. Il s’agit d’une jeune Elfe, qui va devoir affronter beaucoup d’épreuves plus difficiles les unes que les autres afin de sauver son peuple et de trouver sa place dans le monde.

3°) Depuis combien de temps tu fais cela ?

Je vis dans la Fantasy depuis l’enfance, et je pratique l’écriture depuis environ une dizaine d’année. Au début, j’écrivais des textes pour agrémenter les séances photos fantastiques au cours desquelles je posais en tant que modèle.

4°) Que symbolise chacune de tes créations ( les valeurs que tu veux transmettre)  ?

Pour répondre à cette question, je souhaite m’inspirer d’une fameuse citation de Tolkien : « Un seul rêve est plus puissant qu’un millier de réalités ». C’est cela que je souhaite transmettre : la puissance des rêves, et leur importance. J’aimerai que plus aucun rêve ne puisse jamais être nié. J’aimerai aussi transmettre des valeurs telles que l’empathie, et la compréhension de son prochain. J’aimerai beaucoup que les personnes qui liront mon histoire puisse y trouver des piliers comme l’amitié, le respect de soi et des autres, le courage, la volonté, l’amour…

5°) Quels sont tes projets à court, moyen et long terme ?

A court terme, j’aimerai beaucoup être éditée. J’ai déjà envoyé mon « tapuscrit » à une maison d’édition, et je suis dans l’attente d’une réponse. A moyen terme, je dirais qu’étant donné que je démarre une nouvelle vie personnelle, j’aimerai profiter de ce tournant pour axer mes activités artistiques sur mes écrits. Et à long terme, j’aimerai achever l’épopée des Larmes des Elfes, et pourquoi pas, en commencer une nouvelle !

Merci à Niniel d’avoir répondu à cet interview. Retrouvez là sur sa page facebook où elle nous montre en photo les différents aspects de son personnage.

Quand à moi, je vous dis à bientôt pour une autre découverte.

Audrey, votre créatrice de bijoux uniques faits main en pierres naturelles au vertus litho-thérapeutiques.

Laisser un commentaire